Our Team

Behnam PourdeyhimiBehnam Pourdeyhimi
Associate Dean for Industry Research, and Extension, The College of Textiles
William A. Klopman Distinguished Professor of Textile Materials
Executive Director, The Nonwovens Institute
919-515-1822
bpourdey@ncsu.edu

Pourdeyhimi’s short-bio

Thomas Daugherty
Deputy Director, The Nonwovens Institute
919-515-0804
thdaughe@ncsu.edu
Daugherty’s short-bio

Dave Nelson
Director of Industry Engagement
dlnelso2@ncsu.edu

Benoit Maze
Director of Product Development
919-513-4778
bmaze@ncsu.edu
Bruce Anderson
Filtration Lab Manager
919-923-0448
brander2@ncsu.edu
William Barnes
Fiber Science & Coating Pilot Facility Manager
919-673-5709
wrbarne2@ncsu.edu
Andy Batz
Specialty Trades Technician
919-513-0630
apbatz@ncsu.edu

Angelo Corino
Partners Lab Manager
919-515-4550
acorino@ncsu.edu

AnthonyElwoodAnthony Elwood
Processing Technician
919-513-7755
aelwood@ncsu.edu
Alvin Fortner
Special Trade Technician
919-513-7755
aofortne@ncsu.edu
John Fry
Staple Nonwoven Facility Manager
919-513-3925
jwfry@ncsu.edu
Abhay Joijode
Research Engineer
919-513-7317
asjoijod@ncsu.edu
Eric Lawrence
Research Technician
eclawren@ncsu.edu
Amy Minton
Physical Testing Lab Manager
919-513-0217
aeminton@ncsu.edu
GregoryNelsonGregory Nelson
Processing Technician
919-513-7755
gpnelson@ncsu.edu
Susan Pegram
Administrative Assistant
919-515-6551
spegram@ncsu.edu
Bradley Scroggins
Extrusion Technician
blscrogg@ncsu.edu
Stephen Sharp
Engineering and Maintenance Manager
919-513-4661
srsharp@ncsu.edu
Eunkyoung Shim
Assistant Professor
919-515-4574
eshim@ncsu.edu
Jimei Wang
Business Coordinator
919-515-6582
jwang41@ncsu.edu