Our Team

Behnam PourdeyhimiBehnam Pourdeyhimi
Associate Dean for Industry Research, and Extension, The College of Textiles
William A. Klopman Distinguished Professor of Textile Materials
Executive Director, The Nonwovens Institute
919-515-1822
bpourdey@ncsu.edu

Pourdeyhimi’s short bio

Pourdeyhimi Full Vita – March 18-2018

Thomas Daugherty
Deputy Director, The Nonwovens Institute
919-515-0804
thdaughe@ncsu.edu
Daugherty’s short-bio

Dave Nelson
Director of Industry Engagement
dlnelso2@ncsu.edu
Benoit Maze
Director of Simulation
919-513-4778
bmaze@ncsu.edu
Bruce Anderson
Research Engineer
919-923-0448
brander2@ncsu.edu
William Barnes
Pilot Facilities Operations Leader
919-513-0980
wrbarne2@ncsu.edu
Andy Batz
Pack Preparation Lead
919-513-0630
apbatz@ncsu.edu
Brad Comley
SpunMelt Operator
919-513-7755
bacomley@ncsu.edu
Angelo Corino
Research Engineer
919-515-4550
acorino@ncsu.edu
Alvin Fortner
Staple Nonwoven Facility Shift Leader
919-513-7755
aofortne@ncsu.edu
Shelia Fisher
Director, Finance and Administration
919-513-0908
srfisher@ncsu.edu
John Fry
Staple Nonwoven Facility Manager
919-513-3925
jwfry@ncsu.edu
Daryl Garrett
Warehouse Manager
919-513-7755
dlgarret@ncsu.edu
Pierre Grondin
Product Development
919-515-1220
pdgrondi@ncsu.edu
Hechmi Hamouda
Faculty
919-515-9182
hhamouda@ncsu.edu
Mike Haskins
Accounting
919-513-1326
mahaskin@ncsu.edu
Abhay Joijode
Research Scientist
919-513-7317
asjoijod@ncsu.edu
Eric Lawrence
Fiber Science Lab Manager
919-436-0884
eclawren@ncsu.edu
Amy Minton
Physical Testing Lab Manager
919-513-0217
aeminton@ncsu.edu
GregoryNelsonGregory Nelson
SpunMelt Team Leader
919-513-7755
gpnelson@ncsu.edu
Bradley Scroggins
SpunMelt Shift Leader and Interim Manager
919-513-7755
blscrogg@ncsu.edu
Eunkyoung Shim
Assistant Professor
919-515-4574
eshim@ncsu.edu
Jimei Wang
Business Coordinator
919-515-6582
jwang41@ncsu.edu