Our Team

Behnam PourdeyhimiBehnam Pourdeyhimi
Associate Dean for Industry Research, and Extension
William A. Klopman Distinguished Professor of Textile Materials
Executive Director, The Nonwovens Institute
919-515-1822
bpourdey@ncsu.edu
Room: 2419
Pourdeyhimi’s short-bio
Thomas Daugherty
Deputy Director, The Nonwovens Institute
919-515-0804
thdaughe@ncsu.edu
Room: 2408
Daugherty’s short-bio

Dave Nelson
Director of Industry Engagement
dlnelso2@ncsu.edu
Room: 2418

Benoit Maze
Director of Product Development
919-513-4778
bmaze@ncsu.edu
Room: 2409
Bruce Anderson
Filtration Lab Manager
919-923-0448
brander2@ncsu.edu
Room: 3236
William Barnes
Fiber Science & Coating Pilot Facility Manager
919-673-5709
wrbarne2@ncsu.edu
Room: 1239A
Andy Batz
Specialty Trades Technician
919-513-0630
apbatz@ncsu.edu
Room: 1257
Angelo Corino
Partners Lab Manager
919-515-4550
acorino@ncsu.edu
Room: Partners 1-Room 1650
AnthonyElwoodAnthony Elwood
Processing Technician
919-513-7755
aelwood@ncsu.edu
Room: Partners 1-Room 1650
Alvin Fortner
Special Trade Technician
919-513-7755
aofortne@ncsu.edu
Room: Partners 1 – 1650
John Fry
Staple Nonwoven Facility Manager
919-513-3925
jwfry@ncsu.edu
Room: 1318
Abhay Joijode
Research Engineer
919-513-7317
asjoijod@ncsu.edu
Room: 1264
Eric Lawrence
Research Technician
eclawren@ncsu.edu
Room: 2418
Amy Minton
Physical Testing Lab Manager
919-513-0217
aeminton@ncsu.edu
Room: 1266
GregoryNelsonGregory Nelson
Processing Technician
919-513-7755
gpnelson@ncsu.edu
Room: Partners 1-Room 1650
Susan Pegram
Administrative Assistant
919-515-6551
spegram@ncsu.edu
Room: 2418
Loganathan Rangasamy
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
919-515-8533
lrangas@ncsu.edu
Room: 2412
Bradley Scroggins
Extrusion Technician
blscrogg@ncsu.edu
Room: 2418
Stephen Sharp
Engineering and Maintenance Manager
919-513-4661
srsharp@ncsu.edu
Room: 1260
Eunkyoung Shim
Assistant Professor
919-515-4574
eshim@ncsu.edu
Room: 2418
Jimei Wang
Business Coordinator
919-515-6582
jwang41@ncsu.edu
Room: 2418